Don’t worry, today’s real post is coming.

But I thought that you, my diligent readers, might be thinking, “Wow, Victoria has such great taste in pop culture things, as evidenced by the existence of this blog, but I already knew about “30 Rock”! What other things does she recommend?”

So I figured once a week I’ll suggest non-“30 Rock” things to watch/read/listen to.

Without further ado, here are three things I like:

  1. These YouTube web series. The Emmy-award winning “Lizzie Bennet Diaries” was my obsession last year. Now it’s all about “Emma Aprroved,” which is nearing the end of Jane Austen’s Emma, on which it’s based, and “The New Adventures of Peter and Wendy,” which adorably adapts “Peter Pan” without any of the Tiger Lily-related racism. Yay! I could see Mindy Kaling being super into the latter series, because it’s very rom-com, while also completely ridiculous, just like “The Mindy Project.”
  2. This song and music video. “Stupid” by Brendan Maclean. Catchy song, ridiculous video.
  3. The Namesake by Jhumpa Lahiri. I only started two days ago, but I like it a lot so far. Also I’m pretty sure Mindy named fictional Mindy after her which is REALLY COOL.

Bye.

